EFOY JUPITER 2.5

SFC’s hydrogen fuel cell with up to 20 kW nominal output

Nominal outputs from 2.5 to 20 kW

The EFOY JUPITER hydrogen fuel cell complements the extensive product portfolio of SFC Energy with energy solutions in the higher power range. Nominal outputs from 2.5 to 20 kW can be individually scaled with just one control unit. Operation and installation are very simple and there are no emissions. The EFOY JUPITER fuel cell can therefore also be used in ecologically sensitive areas. The fuel cell is very quiet and efficient.

Technical data EFOY JUPITER 2.5

This is how the
EFOY JUPITER fuel cell works

Power generating principle

EFOY JUPITER fuel cells are based on PEM (polymer electrolyte membrane) technology. They produce electricity from hydrogen, supplemented by oxygen from the air. Hydrogen is converted directly into electricity. In addition to electricity, only water vapour is produced as a by-product. This is exceptionally environmentally friendly.

Hydrogen for the EFOY JUPITER 2.5

Hydrogen is gaseous, colourless and odourless. It is typically stored in compressed gas cylinders from 200 to 300 bar. Hydrogen – based on its weight – has a very high energy density. The fuel is harmless to the environment and non-toxic to humans.

Water electrolysis

Hydrogen can be produced environmentally friendly by the electrolysis process from regenerative electricity, e.g. wind or solar. The hydrogen produced in this process is therefore carbon dioxide-neutral. The electrolytic production of hydrogen is the simplest process. In terms of the electrical energy used, it is also a very efficient process. The water electrolysis and the fuel cell reaction are based on the same electrochemical principle: by reversing the current direction, electrical energy is consumed (electrolysis) or released (fuel cell).

EFOY JUPITER Cabinet

Control cabinet with up to four EFOY JUPITER modules

The EFOY Jupiter Cabinet serves as a customer-specific complete solution for numerous applications. It is used in particular for backup power supply. Up to four EFOY JUPITER fuel cell modules can be installed in the control cabinet. The output is between 2.5 kw and 10 kW. Each fuel cell is installed with a Master Control Unit (MCU). The MCU serves as a monitoring and control unit for the JUPITER fuel cell modules and permanently monitors the 48 V DC rail. As soon as the voltage falls below the lower voltage limit, the MCU switches on the EFOY Jupiter fuel cell. In addition, the MCU offers a web interface for diagnostic and service purposes.

The cabinet also accommodates compressed gas cylinders for storing hydrogen. The quantity of the cylinders can be flexibly adjusted according to requirements and available space and ranges from one to 18 cylinders.

Tank size 6 pcs. H2 bottles 300 l (300 bar) 12 pcs. H2 bottles 600 l (300 bar)
Operating time 43 h @ 2.5 kW 86 h @ 2.5 kW
Nominal Capacity 108 kWh 215 kWh

Technical data EFOY JUPITER 2.5

 JUPITER 2.5
Power output12500 W
Nominal voltage48 V DC
Supply voltage40.5 – 57.0 V DC
Weight27.0 kg
Connectable H₂ bottlesThe system has one connection. Multiple gas-bottles could be connected.
FuelHydrogen
Purity of fuel3.0 or better
Nominal fuel consumption 11 Nl H₂/min/kW
Temperature of air2-33 °C to +50 °C
Operating heightUp to 3000 m above sea level
Measurements l x w x h536 x 483 x 311 mm
IP-classIP 20
ControlRemote Monitoring Tool (optional)
Data-InterfaceCAN-Bus

1) When incoming air has a temperature of <30 °C and fuel cell has < 1000 hours of operating

2) Base load of 1000 W required for min. air temperature

We are happy to help you further!

Contact form

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read more

Okay

EFOY JUPITER 2.5

Die SFC Wasserstoff-Brennstoffzelle
für den höheren Leistungsbereich

Leistungsbereich von 2,5 bis 20 kW

Die EFOY JUPITER Wasserstoffbrennstoffzelle ergänzt das umfangreiche Produktportfolio von SFC Energy um Energielösungen im höheren Leistungsbereich. Leistungen von 2,5 bis zu 20 kW lassen sich mit nur einer Regeleinheit individuell skalieren. Die Bedienung und Installation ist sehr einfach und es entstehen keine Emissionen. Daher kann die EFOY JUPITER Brennstoffzelle auch in ökologisch sensiblen Bereichen eingesetzt werden. Die Brennstoffzelle ist sehr leise und effizient.

Technische Daten EFOY JUPITER 2.5

So funktioniert die
EFOY JUPITER Wasserstoffbrennstoffzelle

Das Prinzip der Stromerzeugung

Die EFOY JUPITER Brennstoffzellen beruhen auf der PEM (Polymerelektrolytmembran)-Technologie. Sie produzieren den Strom aus dem Betriebsstoff Wasserstoff, ergänzt um Sauerstoff aus der Luft. Hierbei wird Wasserstoff direkt in Strom umgewandelt. Als Nebenprodukt entsteht dabei neben Strom lediglich Wasserdampf. Das ist außergewöhnlich umweltfreundlich.

Wasserstoff für die EFOY JUPITER 2.5

Wasserstoff ist gasförmig, farb- und geruchlos. Die Speicherung erfolgt typischerweise in Druckgasflaschen von 200 bis 300 bar. Wasserstoff hat – bezogen auf das Gewicht – eine sehr hohe Energiedichte. Der Betriebsstoff ist für die Umwelt unbedenklich und für Menschen ungiftig.

Wasserelektrolyse

Wasserstoff kann durch das Elektrolyseverfahren umweltfreundlich aus regenerativem Strom z.B. Wind oder Solar erzeugt werden. Der durch dieses Verfahren erzeugte Wasserstoff ist also kohlendioxidneutral. Verfahrenstechnisch ist die elektrolytische Herstellung von Wasserstoff das einfachste. Bezogen auf die eingesetzte elektrische Energie ist es zudem ein sehr effizientes Verfahren. Die Wasserelektrolyse und die Brennstoffzellenreaktion basieren auf dem gleichen elektrochemischen Prinzip: durch Umkehrung der Stromrichtung wird elektrische Energie verbraucht (Elektrolyse) oder abgegeben (Brennstoffzelle).

EFOY JUPITER Cabinet

Schaltschranklösung mit bis zu vier EFOY JUPITER Modulen

Das EFOY JUPITER Cabinet dient als kundenspezifische Gesamtlösung für zahlreiche Anwendungen. Es wird insbesondere für die Ersatzsstromversorgung eingesetzt. Im Schaltschrank können bis zu vier EFOY JUPITER Brennstoffzellen-Module verbaut werden. Die Leistung liegt damit bei 2,5 kw bis zu 10 kW. Jede Brennstoffzelle wird mit einer Master Control Unit (MCU) verbaut. Diese dient als Überwachungs- und Steuergerät der JUPITER-Brennstoffzellen-Module und überwacht permanent die 48 V DC Schiene. Sobald die untere Spannungsgrenze unterschritten wird, schaltet die MCU die EFOY JUPITER Brennstoffzelle an. Zudem bietet die MCU ein Web-Interface für Diagnose- und Servicezwecke.

Tankgröße 6 Stk. H2 Flaschen 300 l (300 bar) 12 Stk. H2 Flaschen 600 l (300 bar)
Betriebszeit 43 Std. @ 2.5 kW 86 Std. @ 2.5 kW
Nominale Kapazität 108 kWh 215 kWh

Technische Daten der EFOY JUPITER 2.5

 JUPITER 2.5
Ausgangsleistung 12500 W
Nennspannung48 V DC
Versorgungsspannung40,5 – 57,0 V DC
Gewicht27,0 kg
Anschließbare H₂ FlaschenDas System hat einen Anschluss. Mehrere Gasflaschen können miteinander verbunden werden.
BrennstoffWasserstoff
Reinheit des Brennstoffes3.0 oder besser
Nennverbrauch11 Nl H₂/min/kW
Lufttemperatur 2-33 °C bis +50 °C
EinsatzhöheBis 3000 m über NN
Abmessung L x B x H536 x 483 x 311 mm
Schutzart (IP-Klasse)IP 20
BedienungRemote Monitoring Tool (optional)
Daten-InterfaceCAN-Bus
Elektrische SchnittstellePowerCom Buchse

1) Bei Zuluft-Temperaturen < 30 °C und < 1000 Betriebsstunden

2) Grundlast von 1000 W erforderlich für Min. Lufttemperatur

Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Kontaktformular

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Wenn Sie diese Webseite weiterhin besuchen, stimmen Sie der Nutzung von Cookies zu. weiterlesen

Zustimmen