EFOY Hydrogen Fuel Cell 2.5

The hydrogen fuel cell for higher power ranges

Technical Data

Nominal outputs from 2.5 to 50 kW

The EFOY Hydrogen Fuel Cell 2.5 supplements the comprehensive product range of SFC Energy with energy solutions in the higher power range and provides reliable, powerful and uninterrupted climate-neutral energy. Power output from 2.5 to 50 kW can be individually scaled. The operation and installation are very simple and no emissions are generated. That is why the EFOY Hydrogen Fuel Cell can also be used in environmentally sensitive areas and is very quiet and efficient. The EFOY Hydrogen Fuel Cell is used, for example, to supply power to mobile communications infrastructure, smart traffic applications or to provide emergency power to critical infrastructure.

Technical data EFOY Hydrogen

46 Tons

Annual CO2 savings

Compared to a conventional diesel generator, for example, a 5 kW hydrogen fuel cell energy solution saves up to 45.6 tons of CO2 based on an assumed annual demand of 43,800 kilowatt hours (kWh). This corresponds to the driving perfomance of a diesel-powered car of about 250,000 kilometers.

Emergency power supply of critical infrastructures

Critical infrastructures depend on a reliable power supply. A reliable emergency power system is of critical importance especially when using modern information and communication technology, such as with for authorities and organisations with security tasks (emergency services). An effective, broadband communication between the scene and situation centres is necessary for an optimised and realistic assessment of the situation. Conventional battery solutions make it very difficult to ensure long operational reliability for several days.

EFOY Hydrogen Fuel Cells are already in use in many locations to provide backup power. The fuel cell modules switch on completely automatically and take over the load no later than 20 seconds after the power fails. Compared to solutions with diesel generators, no CO₂ emissions are generated here. Another advantage of the EFOY Hydrogen Fuel Cell is the low maintenance effort as well as the low ageing tendency in standby mode. This ensures system availability for long periods of time.

EFOY H2Cabinets

Cabinet solutions for EFOY Hydrogen fuel cells

EFOY H2Cabinets serve as a customized overall solution for numerous applications. In particular, they are used as backup power supply systems for emergency power supply. Several EFOY Hydrogen fuel cell modules can be combined in the cabinet. The EFOY Hydrogen Cabinet is available in two versions – outdoor and indoor.

This is how the hydrogen fuel cell works

Fuel for the EFOY Hydrogen 2.5

Hydrogen is gaseous, colourless and odourless. It is typically stored in compressed gas cylinders from 200 to 300 bar. Hydrogen – based on its weight – has a very high energy density. The fuel is harmless to the environment and non-toxic to humans.

More about the technology

Technical data EFOY Hydrogen 2.5

 JUPITER 2.5
Power output12500 W
Nominal voltage48 V DC
Supply voltage40.5 – 57.0 V DC
Weight27.0 kg
Connectable H₂ bottlesThe system has one connection. Multiple gas-bottles could be connected.
FuelHydrogen
Purity of fuel3.0 or better
Nominal fuel consumption 11 Nl H₂/min/kW
Temperature of air2-33 °C to +50 °C
Operating heightUp to 3000 m above sea level
Measurements l x w x h536 x 483 x 311 mm
IP-classIP 20
ControlRemote Monitoring Tool (optional)
Data-InterfaceCAN-Bus

1) When incoming air has a temperature of <30 °C and fuel cell has < 1000 hours of operating

2) Base load of 1000 W required for min. air temperature

Which EFOY is right for you?

Use our energy calculator to determine the right model for your needs.

To the energy calculator

We are happy to help you further!

Contact form

EFOY Hydrogen Fuel Cell 2.5

Die SFC Wasserstoff-Brennstoffzelle
für den höheren Leistungsbereich

Technische Daten

Leistungsbereich von 2,5 bis 50 kW

Die EFOY Hydrogen Fuel Cell 2.5 ergänzt das umfangreiche Produktportfolio von SFC Energy im höheren Leistungsbereich und liefert zuverlässig, leistungsstark und unterbrechungsfrei klimaneutrale Energie. Leistungen von 2,5 bis zu 50 kW lassen sich individuell skalieren. Die Bedienung und Installation ist sehr einfach und es entstehen keine Emissionen. Daher kann die EFOY Hydrogen Brennstoffzelle auch in ökologisch sensiblen Bereichen eingesetzt werden und ist dabei sehr leise und effizient. Die EFOY Hydrogen Fuel Cell wird z.B. eingesetzt für die Stromversorgung der Mobilfunkinfrastruktur, von Smart-Traffic-Anwendungen oder um die Notstromversorgung kritischer Infrastrukturen sicherzustellen.

Technische Daten EFOY Hydrogen Fuel Cell 2.5

46 Tonnen

Jährliche Einsparung von CO2

Im Vergleich zu einem konventionellen Dieselgenerator spart zum Beispiel eine 5 kW Wasserstoff-Brennstoffzellen-Energielösung bis zu 45,6 Tonnen CO2 bei einem angenommenen jährlichen Bedarf von 43.800 Kilowattstunden (kWh) ein. Dies entspricht der Fahrleistung eines Diesel betriebenen Pkw von etwa 250.000 Kilometern.

Notstromversorgung von kritischen Infrastrukturen

Kritische Infrastrukturen sind auf eine zuverlässige Stromversorgung angewiesen. Insbesondere für den Einsatz moderner Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie z. B. bei Behörden und Organisationen mit Sicherheitsaufgaben (BOS) ist eine zuverlässige Netzersatzanlage von besonderer Bedeutung. Für eine optimierte und realistische Lageeinschätzung ist eine effektive, breitbandige Kommunikation zwischen Einsatzort und Lagezentren notwendig. Mit konventionellen Batterielösungen ist eine lange Betriebssicherheit über mehrere Tage nicht realisierbar.

EFOY Hydrogen Brennstoffzellen sind bereits an zahlreichen Standorten zur Ersatzstromversorgung im Einsatz. Die Brennstoffzellenmodule schalten sich vollautomatisch an und übernehmen, spätestens 20 Sekunden nach Netzausfall, die Last. Im Gegensatz zu Lösungen mit Diesel-Generatoren, entstehen hierbei keine CO₂-Emissionen. Ein weiterer Vorteil der Hydrogen Brennstoffzelle ist der geringe Betreuungsaufwand sowie die geringe Alterungstendenz im Standby. So lässt sich eine Anlagenverfügbarkeit über lange Zeiträume gewährleisten.

EFOY Hydrogen Cabinets

Schaltschranklösungen für EFOY Hydrogen Brennstoffzellen

Die EFOY Hydrogen Cabinets dienen als kundenspezifische Gesamtlösung für zahlreiche Anwendungen. Sie werden insbesondere als Netzersatzanlage zur Notstromversorgung eingesetzt. Im Schaltschrank können mehrere EFOY Hydrogen Brennstoffzellen-Module kombiniert werden. Das EFOY Hydrogen Cabinet gibt es in zwei Varianten – als Outdoor und Indoor Variante.

So funktioniert die Wasserstoffbrennstoffzelle

Wasserstoff für die EFOY Hydrogen 2.5

Wasserstoff ist gasförmig, farb- und geruchlos. Die Speicherung erfolgt typischerweise in Druckgasflaschen von 200 bis 300 bar. Wasserstoff hat – bezogen auf das Gewicht – eine sehr hohe Energiedichte. Der Betriebsstoff ist für die Umwelt unbedenklich und für Menschen ungiftig.

Zur Technologie

Technische Daten
EFOY Hydrogen Fuel Cell 2.5

 JUPITER 2.5
Ausgangsleistung 12500 W
Nennspannung48 V DC
Versorgungsspannung40,5 – 57,0 V DC
Gewicht27,0 kg
Anschließbare H₂ FlaschenDas System hat einen Anschluss. Mehrere Gasflaschen können miteinander verbunden werden.
BrennstoffWasserstoff
Reinheit des Brennstoffes3.0 oder besser
Nennverbrauch11 Nl H₂/min/kW
Lufttemperatur 2-33 °C bis +50 °C
EinsatzhöheBis 3000 m über NN
Abmessung L x B x H536 x 483 x 311 mm
Schutzart (IP-Klasse)IP 20
BedienungRemote Monitoring Tool (optional)
Daten-InterfaceCAN-Bus
Elektrische SchnittstellePowerCom Buchse

1) Bei Zuluft-Temperaturen < 30 °C und < 1000 Betriebsstunden

2) Grundlast von 1000 W erforderlich für Min. Lufttemperatur

Welche EFOY ist die Richtige?

Mit unserem Energiekalkulator ermitteln Sie das passendes Modell für Ihre Anforderungen.

Zum Energiekalkulator

Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Kontaktformular