Beware of waste heat removal

The EFOY Pro fuel cell produces waste heat. Therefore, the waste heat opening must not be obstructed. A minimum distance of 5 cm between the EFOY Pro and any wall must be provided. For applications in warm regions, an additional fan should be installed. In cold regions, the waste heat can be used to warm other equipment in the surrounding area or the exhaust hose.

Ensure a supply of fresh air

To function smoothly, the EFOY Pro fuel cell requires fresh air. A sufficient opening for the supply air is also required to ventilate the installation space. The exhaust hose must be routed out of the installation space.

Check the battery

Lead and lithium batteries as well as rechargeable batteries have a limited lifespan which is dependent on the number of charging cycles. Check the settings of the EFOY Pro fuel cell and adjust the parameters to those of the battery. We do not recommend using old or faulty batteries which have been subjected to several deep discharges, or batteries with insufficient capacity.

Beware of the temperature range

The ambient temperature of the EFOY Pro must be between -20 °C and + 50 °C and of the EFOY between -20 °C to +40 °C. In temperatures below +5 °C, the fuel cell protects itself with integrated, automatic frost protection. Prerequisites for automatic frost protection are a working, connected battery and a full fuel cartridge. At ambient temperatures down to -40 ° C, the EFOY & EFOY Pro can be integrated into a energy solution.

Energy Solutions

Adjust cables

Depending on the distance between the battery and the EFOY Pro, the cable cross-sections of the charging cable must be adjusted. Based on high air humidity, cables can corrode, leading to increased cable loss. Corroded cables should be replaced. Do not use them! Protect cables and plugs from air containing salt.

Use EFOY fuel cartridges

In order to prevent damage to the EFOY fuel cell based on impure methanol, only ever use original EFOY fuel cartridges. Please note the expiration date on the back of the fuel cartridge.

more about EFOY fuel catridges

Note: According to the CLP Regulation, methanol is categorised as a poisonous and easily flammable substance. For further information, please see the Safety Data Sheets in our downloads.

Abwärmeführung beachten

Die EFOY Brennstoffzelle erzeugt Abwärme und daher darf die Abwärmeöffnung nicht zugestellt werden. Es ist ein minimaler Abstand der EFOY von 5 cm zu den Wänden einzuhalten. Bei Anwendungen in warmen Regionen sollte ein zusätzlicher Lüfter verbaut werden. In kalten Regionen kann die Abwärme genutzt werden, um weitere Geräte im Einbauraum oder den Abgasschlauch zu wärmen.

Frischluftzufuhr sicherstellen

Für einen einwandfreien Betrieb benötigt die EFOY Brennstoffzelle Frischluft. Eine ausreichende Öffnung für die Zuluft ist auch notwendig um den Einbauraum zu belüften. Der Abgasschlauch muss aus dem Einbauraum heraus geführt werden.

Batterie prüfen

Blei und Lithium Batterien sowie Akkus haben eine begrenzte Lebensdauer, welche abhängig von der Anzahl der Ladezyklen ist. Prüfen Sie die Einstellungen der EFOY Brennstoffzelle und stellen Sie die Parameter der Brennstoffzelle passend zur Ihrer Batterie ein. Der Einsatz von alten oder defekten Batterien, die bereits mehreren Tiefentladungen ausgesetzt wurden sowie Batterien mit zu geringer Kapazität, ist nicht zu empfehlen.

Temperaturbereich beachten

Die Umgebungstemperatur der EFOY Pro muss zwischen -20 °C und + 50 °C liegen und bei der EFOY zwischen -20 °C bis +40 °C. Bei Temperaturen unter +5 °C schützt sich die Brennstoffzelle mit der integrierten Frostschutz-Automatik. Voraussetzung für die Frostschutz-Automatik ist eine intakte angeschlossene Batterie und eine gefüllte Tankpatrone. Bei Umgebungstemperaturen bis -40 °C kann die EFOY & EFOY Pro in eine geeignete Energielösung integriert werden.

Zu den Energielösungen

Verkabelung anpassen

Je nach Abstand zwischen der Batterie und der EFOY Pro müssen die Kabelquerschnitte des Ladekabels angepasst werden. Durch hohe Luftfeuchtigkeit können Kabel korrodieren und die Kabelverluste steigen. Korrodierte Kabel sollen nicht genutzt bzw. getauscht werden. Schützen Sie die Kabel und Stecker vor salzhaltiger Luft.

EFOY Tankpatronen verwenden

Um Schäden durch unreines Methanol an der EFOY Brennstoffzelle zu vermeiden, dürfen nur Original EFOY Tankpatronen eingesetzt werden. Bitte beachten Sie das Ablaufdatum auf der Rückseite der Tankpatrone.

mehr zu EFOY Tankpatronen

Hinweis: Methanol ist laut CLP Verordnung als giftiger und leicht entzündbarer Stoff eingestuft. Weitere Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte den Sicherheitsdatenblättern bei unseren Downloads.